Go back PageUp

Rolling blog


Entries are added from the top, therefore newest first. Enjoy.


2024, May 5

11:43 am Well I'm dying alright.

Dartha running Fedora 30Ditto.

i spent 3 days doing idk with this stupid thing and now i cant load .deb files and i want to change the theme to look older yay

GNOME Shell

2024, Apr 23

9:14 pm Switched to oneko.js, which seems to work better. Doesn't seem to have all the animations and don't seem to have the time to make a Webneko that does '= [

2024, Apr 21

9:18 pm Today's updates:

2024, Apr 13

9:59 pm I used to think that school was just mid. I never really had a problem having to attend it. That was when I was 8 years old or so. Now that my *ing future existence hinges on it.......I'm begining to hate it.

*k school.

Also in other news, nostolgiamining. Well I don't realy have particular stories of being nostolgiamined, I do remember a time when I was still six or so, and I was at a seafood resturant, having a talk about WALL-E with my mum. Durring the discussion I made the connection that old, battered WALL-E stood up to the norms of the slick high-tech Axiom and Auto, and won, therefore old > new or something (nevermind that WALL-E and the Axiom were created in the same era if you think about it). Then I started getting into victorian lifestyles. Then 80's nostolgia became a thing, and I started dreaming about owning ZX Spectrums and DEC PDPs....

Even today, this old > new mentality is still within me. Currently it's moving to the 2000s, which is closer to my era. For instance, I'm writing this on a 2000's Compaq Presario, and don't get me started on the Touchsmart. If the nostalgia cycle is anything to go by, I may not be the olny one.

(nostolgiaminingnostolgiaminingnostolgiamining....bleh. bleh. There's a better term somewhere I know it.)

2024, Apr 11

11:46 am After I think two days of doing said action, I decided that it's time to give up. Today I spent 1 1/2 hrs on that alone early in the morning. The laptop got very hot but I never got it to show as much as a single white pixel on the screen. Also, that same morning, I found the video I mentioned in the last post. Here it is. Yes I turned the laptop over when I was done.

My next course of action is to see if my parents would let me go to a computer tech on the off chance that one is willing to fix it for me. My other working laptop (I call her Daria for Derpy Daria)'s HDD might have to go along so I'd have a complete system to send in for repair.

(Also if you are wondering why I'd have to donor a HDD for the Touchsmart. It's because of my stoopid reasoning from back then. Well, I throw around my iPad so why not my older, bigger tablet? Well, that's because back then people did not just throw around tablets, and so it didn't factor into the design. The original HDD crashed and I never got a replacement.)

(They really don't make them like they used to, and sometimes, it's for the better.)

2024, Apr 9

8:17 pm IRL I found out a few days ago by now, and you probably have, too, but there was a chatbot AI in the Neocities Editor on April 1st. One of Daria, to be exact. Here is some after-the-fact coverage on the situation. Oh, and a first-hand announcement on X that site that was Twitter but it's now a letter. It seemingly was up only for a short time, probably explaining why I didn't get to see it.

Also I'm currently trying to do janky ""reflow"" on a Touchsmart Tx2. These fall into the coolest class of device for me. It involves me doing a plug in - power on - unplug cycle for hours, covering the vents with a blanket until the solder bridging the GPU and the motherboard melts. I saw one (1) preson do it online in a Youtube video, except the firmware tried to restart the laptop on it's own, so lucky him. I am the new poster child of desperaton and probably also bad prioritization and maybe even gullibility.

2024, Apr 2

9:23 pm

I realised I have gained 
			404 updates.
*Exactly* 404.

do i get an award for this

2024 Apr 1

2:58 pm It's April Fools...... so be on high alert I guess?

To be fair, I don't really receive April Fools pranks that much, although there is that one time I was watching Cartoon Network and allegedly won 10,000 gems or something for being the nth Steven Universe viewer.

Anyways Conespiracy said something about an AI assistant somewhere that's bugging him. IDK where it is so far. I am editing this page in the Neocities Editor to tempt fate, but so far, no suggestion box or whatever. Yep, you read me: I want to see an April Fool.

2024 Mar 31

7:51 pm Wanting to sign up for a service may not make good blog content.

i forgot the time I feel like signing up to "status.cafe".

2024 Mar 30

A test involving an existential crisis.

This is a test article involving some words. They look around the page and wonder what the message they're trying to convey is. They find that there is none useful. But, unfonturnately by then, their fate has been cast, and here they shall stay for all thir days untill their untimely deletion. This did much to unease them.