A dumb page about a GIF I found. Hola!

10th Jan, 2024 - Creation time: ~ 1 1/2 hrs (!!!????)


Here is the GIF.

['BAD SPELLERS OF THE WORLD, UNIGHT!']

..........

What, were you expecting actual content? Of course not! I'm not quite there yet.

Even so, since you went to the effort to find this page, i'll fill you in on the deets.

I found this on Bugs' website. It's name is 'spel.gif' and I honestly don't know whether it's supposed to be serious or humurous.

Even so, it is the Small Web i.e. the wild west, kinda as far as I can tell (which isn't very.) This means that practically anyone is entitled to an opinion. Here's mine. I personally think it would be embarrassing for something to go up with a mistake in it, even if it's burried halfway into the most boring AF article ever written in the history of cyberspace, if olny to maintain a good image. People normally associate bad grammar with stupidity, last I remembered.

But that's all it's about, is it? An image[pun detected]? Yep. One may, therefore, see these people as rebels, then. When was the last time you laughed at China or Spain or Greece for not knowing good English? At the very least you look at them with the scorn of a stepparent looking at his least favourite child. These people are here to break down the norms arround what counts as good opinions, reporting, content, whatever. Therefore, some may say that these people are trying to democratise the web. Others, that they are trying to crapify it.

Okay, I may have took this too far.

Anyways, spel or no spel, I'm gonna stick to my guns. This doesn't mean I'm gonna aggress, however. However, this is what I'm gonna do. I'm gonna look for every instance of this GIF, see how far this sentiment runs online, and collect it into a mini-webshrine of sorts. Yes. Crusaders of the unspellers, if you will. Until then, as always, thank you for coming to my TED Talk.

Seriously. I don't even know if anyone would listen to such a dumb opinoins. Sayonara.

[High-voltage warning. Looks like a Nike ad(??), complete with swoosh logo and black background.]

_____ _____ _____

Update 12 Jan, 2024 I found the source.

[Screenshot of The Source: boodlebox.neocities.org/award5]

<- Go back